JA Camps
 

Locations & Registration

Our programs provide a safe and secure camping experience for children and teens. Search your state below to find a JA camp program and sign up for a life changing experience for your child or family!

The Arthritis Foundation's JA camp programs cost $1,300 per camp participant. Thanks to generous donors, we can offer these JA camp programs at little or no cost. When you register, if you are able, please consider making a donation to the Arthritis Foundation so we can continue to offer our JA camp programs at a low cost.

In order to serve as many kids with juvenile arthritis and other childhood rheumatic diseases as possible, we ask that you only register for one camp program.

These camp dates represent our 2018 camp season. Next year's camp dates will be released early 2019.

Alabama

Camp MASH

6/10 to 6/16
Camp Grace, Mobile, AL
Resident Camp - ages 7 to 17
Contact: Madison Williamson, mwilliamson@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Alaska

Camp ArCTIC

5/31 to 6/2
Camp K, Cooper Landing, AK
Family Camp - ages 5 to 18 + one parent
Contact: Bailey Bowman, bbowman@arthritis.org 
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Arizona

Camp Cruz

6/10 to 6/17
The Orme School, Mayer, AZ
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 16
Contact: Allie Avishai, aavishai@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp ILA (Imagine Life without Arthritis) Family Weekend

9/21 to 9/23
Prescott Pines Camp, Prescott, AZ
Family Camp - All ages
Contact: Allie Avishai, aavishai@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next yea

Arkansas

Camp AcheAway

7/22 to 7/27
Camp Aldersgate, Little Rock, AR
Resident Camp, ages 6 to 16
Contact: Emily Pearce, epearce@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

California

Spring Family Weekend at The Painted Turtle

4/20 to 4/22
The Painted Turtle, Lake Hughes, CA
Family Camp, ages 6 to 17 + family
Contact: Isela Monterrosas, imonterrosas@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Summer Session at The Painted Turtle

6/16 to 6/20
The Painted Turtle, Lake Hughes, CA
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 17
Contact: Isela Monterrosas, imonterrosas@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Fall Family Weekend at The Painted Turtle

11/2 to 11/4
The Painted Turtle, Lake Hughes, CA
Family Camp, ages 6 to 17 + family
Contact: Isela Monterrosas, imonterrosas@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration

Camp Esperanza Teen Leadership Camp

9/7 to 9/9
YMCA Camp Whittle
Fawnskin, CA
Teen Retreat, ages 14 to 17
Contact: Amanda Casalegno, acasalegno@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp Milagros

7/16 to 7/20
Camp Arroyo, Livermore, CA
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 13
Contact: Grace Scheer, gscheer@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

CA Teen Retreat

11/16 to 11/18
NatureBridge at Golden Gate, Sausalito, CA
Teen Retreat, ages 14 to 17
Contact: Grace Scheer, gscheer@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration

Colorado

JA Camp

7/21 to 7/26
YMCA of the Rockies, Estes Park, CO
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 16
Contact: Lisa Weintraub, lweintraub@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Colorado Teen Retreat

6/15 to 6/17
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
Teen Retreat, ages 14 to 17
Contact: Lisa Weintraub, lweintraub@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Florida

Camp Boggy Creek Family Retreat

2/2 to 2/4
Camp Boggy Creek, Eustis, FL
Family Camp, all ages
Contact: Mariel Armitage, marmitage@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp Boggy Creek Summer Camp

7/8 to 7/13
Camp Boggy Creek, Eustis, FL
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 17
Contact: Mariel Armitage, marmitage@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

JA Camp

7/15 to 7/20
Everglades Youth Conservation Camp, West Palm Beach, FL
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 13
Contact: Lisa Roeberg, lroeberg@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp Boggy Creek Summer Camp

7/17 to 7/22
Camp Boggy Creek, Eustis, FL
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 17
Contact: Mariel Armitage, marmitage@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Georgia

Camp AcheAway

6/3 to 6/8
Camp Will-A-Way, Winder, GA
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 17
Contact: Katie Bertotti kbertotti@arthritis.org  
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp AcheAway Family Camp

9/28 to 9/30
Camp Will-A-Way, Winder, GA
Family Camp, all ages
Contact: Katie Bertotti kbertotti@arthritis.org  
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Hawaii

Camp Mana'olana

7/22 to 7/27
YMCA Camp Erdman, Waialua, HI
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 16
Contact: Allie Avishai, aavishai@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 details will be released early next year

Illinois

Camp JAM

8/5 to 8/9
YMCA Camp Duncan, Ingleside, IL
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Theresa Woods, twoods@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Michigan

Camp Dakota

7/29 to 8/3
Lions Bear Lake Camp, Lapeer, MI
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 16
Contact: Chasity Savage, csavage@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Minnesota

Camp Cambria Mini-Camp

7/29
Camp Courage, Maple Lake, MN
Family Camp, ages 4 to 7 + parent(s)
Contact: Gina Severson, gseverson@arthritis.org
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp Cambria

7/29 to 8/3
Camp Courage, Maple Lake, MN
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Gina Severson, gseverson@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Missouri

Camp Joint Adventures

6/4 to 6/7
Wilderness Camping and Retreat Center, Lawson, MO
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 15; Jr Counselors ages 16 to 17
Contact: Brook Hilst, bhilst@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Montana

Camp Limberlimbs

9/21 to 9/23
Camp Mak-A-Dream, Missoula, MT
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Bailey Bowman, bbowman@arthritis.org
2019 details will be shared early next year

Nebraska

Camp Spirit

6/17 to 6/23
Camp Kitaki YMCA, Louisville, NE
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17*
Contact: Corrine Grace, cgrace@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

New Jersey

Camp CHAT

7/22 to 7/27
Camp Merry Heart Easter Seals, Hackettstown, NJ
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Peggy Lotkowictz, mlotkowictz@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

New York

JA Camp at Double H Ranch

7/24 to 7/29
Double H Ranch, Lake Luzerne, NY
Resident Camp, ages 6 to16
Contact: Laura Ilowite, lilowite@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Ohio

Flying Horse Farms

7/7 to 7/12
Flying Horse Farms Camp, Mt. Gilead, OH
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 15
Contact: Jillian Lain, jlain@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Cincinnati Concours JA Fall Family Camp

10/6 to 10/7
Joy Outdoor Education Center, Clarksville, OH
Family Camp, all ages
Contact: Kelly Case, kcase@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Oregon

Camp JAM

8/3 to 8/5
Canby Grove Christian Center, Canby, OR
Family Camp, all ages
Contact: Winnie Monohan, wmonohan@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Pennsylvania

Camp JRA

7/15 to 7/20
Camp Victory, Millville, PA
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 18
Contact: Lauren Ruffalo, lruffalo@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Tennessee

Camp AcheAway

6/17 to 6/23
Camp Widjiwagan, Antioch, TN
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 16
Contact: Jessica Saad, jsaad@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp AcheAway - Teen Retreat

9/21 to 9/23
Camp Widjiwagan, Antioch, TN
Teen Retreat, ages 14 to 17
Contact: Jessica Saad, jsaad@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Texas

Camp KGAT Family Weekend

10/5 to 10/7
Camp for All, Burton, TX
Family Camp, all ages
Contact: Jen Torres, jtorres@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp JAM

6/10 to 6/15
Peaceable Kingdom Retreat Center, Killeen, TX
Resident Camp, ages 6 to 17
Contact: Angela Bynum, abynum@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Utah

Camp KODA

6/14 to 6/16
Big Canyon Ranch, Wanship, UT
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Bailey Bowman, bbowman@arthritis.org 
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Vermont

Camp Dartmouth-Hitchcock

8/19 to 8/25
Hulbert Outdoor Center, Fairlee, VT
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 18
Contact: Rebecca Farnlof, rfarnlof@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Virginia

JA Camp

6/17 to 6/22
Camp Holiday Trails, Charlottesville, VA
Resident Camp, ages 7 to 17
Contact: Karen Rarog, krarog@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Washington

WA Teen Retreat

9/28 to 9/30
Camp Korey, Mt. Vernon, WA
Teen Retreat, ages 14 to 17
Contact: Winnie Monohan, wmonohan@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Wisconsin

Camp M.A.S.H mini-camp

8/5
Camp Wawbeek - Easter Seals, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Family Camp, ages 4 to 7 + parent(s)
Contact: Sara Peterson, speterson@arthritis.org
Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year

Camp M.A.S.H

8/5 to 8/10
Camp Wawbeek - Easter Seals, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Resident Camp, ages 8 to 17
Contact: Sara Peterson, speterson@arthritis.org
Camper Registration | Volunteer Registration
2019 dates will be released early next year