Winterhoff Scholarship

 2015-2016 Arthritis Foundation Winterhoff Scholarship
A college scholarship for students with rheumatic diseases

Adam Ratesic

Joseph Offenberger

Javier Urcuyo

Continued Scholarships:
Courtney Johnson
NAU: Bianca Lebario
UA: Kristin Prinz

What is the Arthritis Foundation, Pacific Region Winterhoff Scholarship?

Collegiate scholarships will be offered at each public university in Arizona - Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University, University of Arizona - commencing Fall 2015.

What are the Application Requirements?

Applicants must have some form of diagnosed rheumatic disease and provide a Physician’s Certifying Statement signed by a MD or DO. Must be classified as a Full-Time Undergraduate or Graduate student and be willing to be involved in the Arthritis Foundation, Pacific Region Winterhoff Scholarship publicity.

How Much is the Scholarship Award?

Up to $7,500 each academic year, to be disbursed to student university accounts in installments of $3,750 at the beginning of each semester. The terms established by the donors require that scholarship funds be utilized only for tuition, books and supplies. The scholarship is only available fall and spring semesters (not the summer sessions.)