Volunteer Leadership

Northern California Leadership Board

Imelda Balboni, MD, PhD - Juvenile Arthritis Committee
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology, Stanford University

Jennifer Cox - Chair, Juvenile Arthritis Committee

Andrew Chan, MD, PhD - Chair, Medical & Scientific Committee
Senior VP, Research Biology
Genentech, Inc., Dept. of Immunology

Jeffrey Gottfurcht - Honoree, Bone Bash Gala
U.S Director Business Development
PPM, Inc.

Dominic Magnani - Chair, Help & Support Committee
Specialty Representative

Sharon T. McCarthy, RN, BSN - Fundraising, Medical & Scientific Committee
Specialty Representative, Oncology Division

Jaclyn Omara - President, Bay Area Arthritis Auxiliary
Area Director
One Cause

Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS - Medical & Scientific Committee
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
UCSF, Pediatric Rheumatology

Patricia Sprincin - Chair, Nominating Committee
VP & Corporate Secretary
The Sprincin Companies

Central Coast Northern California Leadership Board

Jim Fuqua - Chair
Fuqua & Baptist Management
Four Point Management, Inc.

Hon. Terrance R. Duncan
Judge of the Superior Court (ret.)

Jane Russo
Chief Operating Officer
Administrator VNA & Hospice

Dave Gellatly

Christopher M. Meckel, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon
Monterey Spine and Joint

Michael Pitaa, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon
Monterey Spine and Joint

Sharon T. McCarthy
Account Executive, Oncology-Hematology

April Zitlau
Territory Account Manager - Rheumatology

Richard Nutter
Retired Monterey County Agricultural Commissioner

Tracey Love
Media Relations and Fund Department
Consultant - No Profit and Health Care

Helen Stemler, PhD
Retired Public Health Researcher and Professor

Lester Miller, MD
Retired Rheumatologist

Susan O'Brien
VP of Human Resources, Central Coast
Senior Service, Inc.

Tammy R. Springer

Kayleigh Springer
Junior Board Member

Wendy Fields

Marc Lieberman, MD
Arthritis Center of Monterey

Thersa Brees
Psychiatric Social Worker

Mia Brees
Junior Board Member

Stephanie Shonley
Business Development Director 
Heartland Hospice

Hanh Giao
Junior Board Member