Our mission is vital, and it cannot be fulfilled unless many join together with common goals. As a volunteer-driven organization, the Arthritis Foundation relies on the time, expertise and resources of volunteers at many levels.

Our local Leadership Councils work with staff and fellow volunteers to lead the way in the implementation of the Southeast Region’s strategic direction. We recognize and appreciate their commitment to make the pain and limitations of arthritis unacceptable in every community we serve.


2013 Middle Tennessee Leadership Council

Kam Nola, Pharm D., MS, Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy, Chair

Kevin Doherty, Burr & Forman, LLP

 Ken Brisbane, Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

 Anna Ward Barnes, Gresham, Smith and Partners

 Gail Bursch, Belmont University

 Brent Graham, MD, Department of Pediatric Rheumatology

 Frank M. Harris

Trey Harwell, Partner, Neal & Harwell

 Wendy Holcomb-Burch,Proprietor, F. Scotts Restaurant

 Jenny Matthews, Nashville Academy of Medicine

 Joyce McDaniel, The Ferrell McDaniel Company

 Stephanie Mouton Reed, MD, Ophthalmology Anesthesia

 Karen Pryor, PhD, PT, Health Sphere Wellness Center

 Meghan Rewa, McCullough Spinal Care

 Amy Thompson, CPA, KraftCPAs, PLLC

 Laura Katherine Wood, Hospital Corporation of America


2013 Knoxville Tennessee Leadership Council

Jenny Riden, NP, Knoxville Orthopedic Clinics, Chair

Kelli Thompson, Esq., Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

 Jeremy H. Biggs, MHA, FACHE, Morristown-Hamblen Healthcare System & Covenant Health

 Jill Green, BGT Recruiting and Consulting

Jessica Guinn, USIS

 Jason Hamilton, CPA, Decosimo, CPAs

 Graeme Keyes, Results Physiotherapy

 Andy Luttrell, Home Federal Bank

C.M. (Rusty) Harmon, SunTrust Bank - Medical Specialty Group

Travis Maryanski, Waste Management

 Julie Morris, WBIR-TV 10

 Dr. Chris Sherrell, Knoxville Orthopedic Clinics

Alan Archbold, North Knoxville Medical Center -Tennova Healthcare


2013 Chattanooga Tennessee Leadership Council

Neal Covington, East Tennessee UCB, Inc.

Christine Helms, Massage Envy

Bill Hullander, Hamilton County Trustee

Jeff and Melanie Miller, Arthritis Advocates/Volunteers

Kristi Terrell, Arthritis Associates

John R. "Tripp" Thurston, FSG Bank

W. David Van Eaton, PT, DPT, Benchmark Physical Therapy


2013 West Tennessee Leadership Council

Rob Varner, Vice President, Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Chair

Brandon Benson, The Peabody Hotel

 S. Terry Canale, MD, Campbell Clinic

 Dave Carlson, Smith and Nephew, Inc.

 Cathy Chapman, MD, Rheumatology and Dermatology Association

 David Farmer, CFO, Stone River

Sudha Ganguli, MD, Rheumatology Speciality Clinic, PLLC

 Steve Grubbs, CEO, Regional Hospital of Jackson, TN

 Pamela Hauber, Owner, Techsperts

 Steve Hill, Stryker Orthopedics

 Dr. Randall and Ellen Holcomb, OrthoMemphis

 Perrin Hunter

 Allen Jones, CPA, Lewis Allen Jones & Co.

 Satish Odhav, MD, The Arthritis Clinic

 Nick Pesce, Jr., PT, Owner, Momentum Physical Rehab

 Lee Rudd, Sr. Vice President, BancorpSouth

 Eric Stookey, Sr. VP CCO, Wright Medical Technology, Inc.

 Terry Summerlin, M.A., UTHSC Patient Partner

 Tom Webb, President/CEO, Vistacare Health Services, Inc.

 Glenn Wells, Abbott Immunology

 Elizabeth Williams, Good Health Magazine/Commercial Appeal

Nebo Content Management System Tracking